Frequently Asked Questions

General

What is LifeBrand?

black plus iconclose icon

LifeBrand is a brand reputation and risk management technology that can quickly detect potentially problematic posts on a user's social media. It then allows the user to edit, ignore, or delete the posts in question, improving the individual's brand as well as their employer's brand.

How do I get started?

black plus iconclose icon

If you are an individual, click here to create an account. You can then connect your Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to our technology. Once connected, our AI identifies potentially harmful posts and gives you the ability to easily delete and edit them from within our platform. When you are finished cleaning, you can create a confirmation report to share with current or potential employers.

If you are a business, click here to create a business account. Buy a package that fits your business's needs, and invite your potential and current employees. For enterprise solutions, please contact our Sales team here.

How long does it take to scan?

black plus iconclose icon

Our technology takes a couple of minutes on your first scan because it is looking at all posts since inception of your accounts. You may experience longer wait periods depending on traffic to our platform and how many posts are on your social media profiles.

What are the criteria used to evaluate the harmfulness of the posts?

black plus iconclose icon

There are multiple tests that each post is evaluated with. We have a large dataset of profanities that helps find potentially harmful posts. Our technology is also learning over time, with what users choose to delete.

Is my account information safe?

black plus iconclose icon

At LifeBrand, security is built into our design. We never share any sensitive information with third parties or store your credentials.

How frequently is the platform updated?

black plus iconclose icon

Fixes and improvements happen routinely. We value client feedback and encourage feature suggestions and improvements here.

Individuals

How do I get started?

black plus iconclose icon

Click here to create an account. You can then connect your Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to our technology. Once connected, our AI identifies potentially harmful posts and gives you the ability to easily delete and edit them from within our platform. When you are finished cleaning, you can create a confirmation report to share with current or potential employers.

What is included in the free scan?

black plus iconclose icon

The free trial includes the ability to connect your Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to your LifeBrand account and run a scan on them. The free trial will show you the total amount of potentially harmful posts our AI finds and will show you two real examples that it finds.

What is included in the one-time scan?

black plus iconclose icon

The one-time scan includes the ability to connect your Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook accounts to be scanned, and the ability to delete and edit all posts our technology has found.

What is included in the unlimited subscription?

black plus iconclose icon

With the unlimited subscription you can perform as many scans on your social media accounts as you want. We have also included the "My Social Book" feature, which will create a printable and shareable document of images from your social medias.

Can you see my private messages in messenger/DM’s?

black plus iconclose icon

No. LifeBrand is only able to see your posts that you shared. We won't have access to your private messages or direct messages.

Am I able to send a report to my employer or future employer?

black plus iconclose icon

Yes. Under "Analytics" you can "Create Report" and then share directly with your employer.

I am not using my real name on my social media, can I change it somehow in the LifeBrand platform?

black plus iconclose icon

Yes, you can do it in the "My Account" section after you click on the pencil icon next to your current name.

Do you store my deleted posts?

black plus iconclose icon

No. We do not store any posts that are deleted through our platform.

Do I need to connect all of my social media accounts?

black plus iconclose icon

No. You do not need to connect all of your social media accounts. For instance, if you only have a Facebook account, but not an Instagram account or Twitter, please only connect your Facebook account and leave the others unconnected.

Can my employer / future employer see my posts?

black plus iconclose icon

No. Your employer will not be able to see your posts. If you share a report with them, they will be able to see the buckets that your posts fall into, if they were deleted, and which social media platforms you are most active on.

How do I change my billing information?

black plus iconclose icon

You can update your payment method under "Subscription" in your profile drop-down.

How do I cancel my subscription?

black plus iconclose icon

You can cancel your subscription under "Subscription" in your profile drop-down.

How do I delete my account?

black plus iconclose icon

You can delete your account under "My Account" and then "Deactivate Account".

Business

How do I get started?

black plus iconclose icon

Click here to create a business account. Buy a package that fits your business's needs, and invite your potential and current employees. For enterprise solutions and reseller opportunities, please contact our Sales team here.

Do I pay the same price for potential and for the current employee's scan?

black plus iconclose icon

Yes, the price of scans for your employees and potential hires is the same.

How do I resend an invite to an employee if they don't receive it?

black plus iconclose icon

Ask your employee to search their "spam" or "promotions" folder in their email. You can resend the email by click the "Invited Employees" tab and "Resend Invite" next to their name in the table.

Do I see my employees' posts?

black plus iconclose icon

No, posts are never seen by the employer. Only a categorical summary can be viewed when the employee sends their report.

Do I see the flagged posts of my employees?

black plus iconclose icon

While your employees’ LifeBrand reports detail the categories of flagged posts, they don't reveal the posts themselves. This process meets both FCRA and EEOC regulations.

How can I change my Business Plan?

black plus iconclose icon

Once you have logged into your business account, there is a button at the top of each screen that allows you to upgrade your plan - simply enter the number of employees that you would like to add, and get your quote! If you have further questions, someone from our team would be happy to help you.

How can I change my billing information?

black plus iconclose icon

You can update your payment method under the “My Accounts” page. If you need assistance, please contact info@lifebrand.life.

How do I cancel my Business Plan?

black plus iconclose icon

You can cancel your business plan under the “My Accounts” page. If you need assistance, please contact info@lifebrand.life.